Reviews

By February 28, 2019
| Verified Purchase
This speaker was a gift so I cant tell you how well it performs but before I gave it to the recipient I opened the box to verify its contents and everything was included, but I can tell you that it is a beautiful speaker, very well made, so the recipient responded back to me that the speaker sounded excellent! just amazing! but the only problem was it failed to charge after only a couple of months of use, it was given to the recipient in latter part of Dec 2018,
By March 14, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Good quality but it cost too much
By August 23, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I purchased this speaker after watching Clavinejunkie's review and receiving a 40% off intro offer. I must admit that I have more than 10 different bluetooth speakers including speakers such as Bose Soundlink and Mini 2, JBL Xtreme, Charge 2 and 3, JBL Flip 4, Sony SRSX55, SRS XB 20's and 30's, Harmon Kardon G0 + Play, and several others. I purchased this speaker mainly to see if it could live up to the high praise from Oluv. Here are my thoughts...

At first I was very happy and really wanted it to be something special. After a couple of months of use, the sound is just not right. I just picked up a black Friday deal on a UE Megaboom. When comparing these two speakers, there is simply no comparison. The X Boom has a strange overall sound where the Megaboom is very clean and clear. The X Boom somewhat compares to the JBL Flip 4, but not to the Megaboom. It looks nice and seems to be well made, but the sound is sort of distorted and just is not clear.

If you and pick up a MegaBoom for $99 like I did, definitely buy it over this speaker. I paid like $40 for the Mega Boom which is about right. I would not buy it again. I will never use it except where it may be abused due to conditions. Buy a better speaker.
By September 13, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Did not sound that good compared to what they advertised.
By October 5, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Bought this based on reviews. Unimpressed. Build quality seemed ok. I realize it's not a boom box, but this speaker is weak. Volume is weak, bass is weak. Returned same day as delivered.
By October 6, 2018
| Verified Purchase
It is good lokink its heavy materials feel good .but it lacks sound .they completely mis the point .poweeeeerrrr. Year old xb20 kills it.true true.
By October 10, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Happy to have received the product but was quickly disappointed when I pair it with my Note 8. Below 70% volume the audio quality is good. Above that and the unit is unable to drive the bass and mids. In fact, they are lower and the highs are amplified. This makes for a very awful sounding speaker.

I will be returning mine.
By October 28, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Well, let start off by saying that there's really no boom in the x-boom speaker. Bass is sidley non existent.
By November 17, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I found the sound harsh at mid-to-high volume, and the bass drops out up at that level. It’s OK sound for the money, but can’t really compete with higher-quality competition.
By January 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
went through 2 of these both had different set of issues should have bought jbl. Piece of advice when companies come to try and get in the market yeah they might look flashy or have a great price but there's a reason the big names have been doing it so long your not just paying for a name stick with jbl. I wanted to love this so bad :( Customer service can be as nice as they want but with a terrible functioning item it doesn't help much focus more on product development not the customers until you get it right!
1 2 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
... 24 ... 25