Reviews

By Amazon Customer July 8, 2019
| Verified Purchase
The battery only lasts 6 hrs. Max.
By NancyA July 12, 2019
| Verified Purchase
I Love the sound, exceptional. Problem is I had problem charging it. The cord provided flimsy & would not stay in. No wall charger was provided but I found a 5 volt & it has been charging with it. Now though, it will not stayed turned on at all. Contacted the company about first issue & they were helpful. Good customer service. They should provide a wall charger though. I was considering a second since I like the sound so much but am now re-considering with the new problem. I'll contact them again & see what my options are.
By M July 16, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Bought to replace my JBL charge 2 which was left in the rain and died. The sound quality doesn't come close to the JBL. The build quality seems solid and it was easy to pair. The problem is the bass is weak and easily distorted at just moderate volumes. For the price I suppose it's as good as you can expect. The JBL was good enough for an outside party (minus not being waterproof). I don't think this is up to that task but I didn't feel like dropping 3x the price of this speaker for a JBL charge 4
By GP August 23, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I purchased this speaker after watching Clavinejunkie's review and receiving a 40% off intro offer. I must admit that I have more than 10 different bluetooth speakers including speakers such as Bose Soundlink and Mini 2, JBL Xtreme, Charge 2 and 3, JBL Flip 4, Sony SRSX55, SRS XB 20's and 30's, Harmon Kardon G0 + Play, and several others. I purchased this speaker mainly to see if it could live up to the high praise from Oluv. Here are my thoughts...

At first I was very happy and really wanted it to be something special. After a couple of months of use, the sound is just not right. I just picked up a black Friday deal on a UE Megaboom. When comparing these two speakers, there is simply no comparison. The X Boom has a strange overall sound where the Megaboom is very clean and clear. The X Boom somewhat compares to the JBL Flip 4, but not to the Megaboom. It looks nice and seems to be well made, but the sound is sort of distorted and just is not clear.

If you and pick up a MegaBoom for $99 like I did, definitely buy it over this speaker. I paid like $40 for the Mega Boom which is about right. I would not buy it again. I will never use it except where it may be abused due to conditions. Buy a better speaker.
By Amazon Customer September 13, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Did not sound that good compared to what they advertised.
By Keith Sennette October 5, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Bought this based on reviews. Unimpressed. Build quality seemed ok. I realize it's not a boom box, but this speaker is weak. Volume is weak, bass is weak. Returned same day as delivered.
By speaker man October 6, 2018
| Verified Purchase
It is good lokink its heavy materials feel good .but it lacks sound .they completely mis the point .poweeeeerrrr. Year old xb20 kills it.true true.
By The0ne October 10, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Happy to have received the product but was quickly disappointed when I pair it with my Note 8. Below 70% volume the audio quality is good. Above that and the unit is unable to drive the bass and mids. In fact, they are lower and the highs are amplified. This makes for a very awful sounding speaker.

I will be returning mine.
By MARK STEPHENSON October 28, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Well, let start off by saying that there's really no boom in the x-boom speaker. Bass is sidley non existent.
By carlosdc November 17, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I found the sound harsh at mid-to-high volume, and the bass drops out up at that level. It’s OK sound for the money, but can’t really compete with higher-quality competition.
1 2 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47
... 43 ... 47