Reviews

By AudioPhile January 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
went through 2 of these both had different set of issues should have bought jbl. Piece of advice when companies come to try and get in the market yeah they might look flashy or have a great price but there's a reason the big names have been doing it so long your not just paying for a name stick with jbl. I wanted to love this so bad :( Customer service can be as nice as they want but with a terrible functioning item it doesn't help much focus more on product development not the customers until you get it right!
By J. Sorensen February 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Such a shame because this is quite a nice speaker and would normally rate a solid 5 stars. It sounds great, built well, looks good and is priced exceptionally. However both my units have this annoying vibration inside the bottom radiator that I just cannot accept. My first unit I was listening to Dua Lipa and noticed the vibration and assumed it was defective so I asked for a replacement. The replacement arrived today and the exact same issue. During the beginning of Charlie Puth's How Long and with the speaker standing upright you will hear the vibration without putting your ear close. It's not good. The same thing with Fifth Harmony's Work From Home except this song creates a more sustained vibration throughout the entire song. Dua Lipa's Last Dance literally vibrates the entire bottom radiator for the first 40 seconds of the song and sounds horrible. The vibration is worse and more consistent when you hold the speaker close to your ear but I realize this isn't a practical way to listen to this speaker however it just confirms the issue is legitimately present. AND, most importantly the top radiator has zero vibration with any song, so in my opinion this makes me feel with 100% certainty this speaker has a bottom radiator problem. I have the XSound Go and it also has the annoying vibration LOL but is a completely different speaker. Lastly I own the Maxsound Plus too and thankfully this speaker is vibration free and sounds incredible. So the only Tribit speaker I can recommend is the Maxsound Plus.
By Owlsgone February 24, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Other than the bizarre clicking sound it makes every random number of seconds, all is great. Stinks that I bought two for stereo.

I will be returning them.
By Michael Kunkel March 14, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Everything about this speaker is great, except for the range. They claim 66ft. I've had the audio break up from 7ft away. When that happened, the only things between the speaker and my phone were my body and a loaf of bread. If the phone is on the other side of a wall, forget it.
Pairing, controls, and audio quality are great. I wish that the volume controls weren't as big of a jump. One button press on the speaker is about the equivalent of 3-4 volume button presses on my phone.
Based on the range I'm seeing, I wonder if I don't have a defective device.
By Amazon Customer April 12, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Speaker worked fine for short time, then started having issues with Bluetooth connectivity - especially when I'm pairing it to my laptop. The connection is there, but the sound itself is breaking. Contacted tribit customer support, the 1st solution was to reset the speaker - helped for one week. 2nd solution was to upgrade the firmware - the same, worked for some time only.
My first impression was great and I still think that this little guy has a great sound and build quality for this price point.
Battery life not even close to what they claimed, BT with my laptop is impossible.
Disappointing.
By garfrd May 24, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Disappointed with sound. Distorted when volume is turned up and the speaker is not very loud.
By Michelle Meredith June 4, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Update: After posting this review Tribit refunded my purchase very quickly, so I added another star for customer service.

I purchased this speaker because it's supposedly "waterproof" and will "survive a drop in the pool" but it fell halfway under water for the first time this weekend and immediately stopped working. After drying it & leaving it in silica dessicant for two days it will not even turn on. Otherwise the sound is great and the battery lasts a while and charges quickly. Before it got wet and stopped working I would bring it to the skate park and the sound carried well.
By Mabel June 19, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Only got to use it once per above. Nice sound but not worth the hassle.
By Mike G. June 20, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Maybe I received a defective one. Battery life is atrocious
By Harrison June 27, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Within the first 2 months of having it the battery is already unable to hold a charge anymore. The speaker hasn't even been near water and its an unusable brick after the 3rd charge session. Now when I plug it in to charge it lights up but gains no charge and dies as soon as its unplugged. How can a product so faulty be an Amazon Choice??? Don't buy, get a JBL instead.
1 2 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47
... 44 ... 47