Reviews

By October 27, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Antes de comprarlo había hecho varias pruebas en tienda de otras bocinas incluyendo Bose Mini Soundlink 2, UBL flip 4, Sony XB 21 and Beats ML4M2LL/A y realmente no hay una diferencia significativa aparte de que los antes mencionados se escuchan un poco más alto y los tonos bajos son un poco más notables. Pero el Tribit creo que ofrece el mejor balance de ellos ( creo que solo superado por el Bose, que cuesta más del doble). Realmente lo que más me llamó la atención fué el balance que hay entre tonos agudos, medios y bajos. Es un deleite escuchar música instrumental, jazz o rock. Todo perfectamente balanceado. Si una persona solo quiere el énfasis en el bajo que dan otras bocinas probablemente no esté tan satisfecho, aunque para mi gusto es suficiente. Pero si eres de los que quiere escuchar cada instrumento musical sin que se sobreponga uno a otro esta opción será muy acertada. La compañía fué fundada por profesionales del audio y se nota en el nivel de refinamiento y calidad del audio y del producto en general. Planeo comprar otra adicional para usarlas al mismo tiempo de modo stereo. En general es un producto excelente y a un gran precio. Si entras a la página oficial Tribit hay un código de descuento por el primer aniversario de la compañía.
By October 28, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I had flip 3 and 4, Sony xb20 xb31 and jbl charge 3, the Tribit XBoom sounds better than all of them only the Sony xb31 highly equalized with the phone sounded better, but the Sony without equalization sounds worst than the Tribit. For the price and sound Tribit XBoom beats all these speakers mentioned, my personal opinion.
By October 29, 2018
| Verified Purchase
GREAT PRICE AND FAST SHIPPING. LOVE THE SPEAKER, SOUNDS CRYSTAL CLEAR, JUST WISH IT WAS LOUDER.
By October 29, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I like music. No, I mean...I really, really like music. I have several headphones (Sony, Grado, Sennheiser, V-Moda, Koss etc) just to listen to different genres of music. Even my whole house is equipped with wireless speakers (Denos Heos) and I have several bluetooth speakers for outdoor use/travel (a couple Sony's, a Doss XL and a pair of Ultimate Ears). So you can say I listen to various headphones and speakers everyday and know what sounds good.

Having been a subscriber to Clavinet Junkie BT speaker channel on Youtube, I purchased a couple speakers based on his recommendations and have been pleasantly surprised. The Tribit was featured on the channel and given a good review and I decided to take a chance on this little speaker which seems like a mixture of a JBL Flip and Ultimate Ears (UE) Boom. To my ears it seems to take those two speaker designs and combines them to make a nice little sounding speaker. It takes the JBL's passive radiators , nice treble and then adds the UE's bass and control buttons to create the Tribit's X-Boom.

When I got the speaker, I was amazed on how well it was made (it's also waterproof with IPX7), its relatively light weight and how it seemed to be very well balanced sound wise. Next I did some informal tests and compared it to my other BT speakers. First was the Sony XB30, which at the time I thought sounded pretty good until I listened and compared it to the Tribit. The Sony seemed very bassy and muddy with no treble but it's battery life is off the charts. Next was the UE Wonderboom, which is very bass heavy sounded but lacks definition especially in the mids and highs which the Tribit seemed to have. Then I tested it against the two other bigger speakers I have, the Sony SRSX55 and the Doss XL. Comparing the Tribit to those two speakers is a bit unfair since they have more drivers, subwoofers and passive radiators. At low volumes the Tribit could sort of hang with them but at higher volumes, the other two speakers surpassed it. But what the Tribit brings to the table is great balanced sound with nice high, mids and lows from a tiny package and great portability which the the Sony SRSX55 and the Doss XL can't do since these are heavier options and are more functional as stationary/desktop models.

So if you're looking for a great little speaker for travel that's also waterproof and sounds great, look no further than the Tribit X Boom. You wont be disappointed.
By October 30, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I am very impressed with the quality of this speaker. It is heavy and it’s made from top notch materials. More importantly is sounds good. I would buy another.
By November 2, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Ok so I have been looking for a cheaper alternative to the Bose Soundlink Mini, which is just out of my budget. After trying several options, I finally found it in this bad boy right here! I didn't want to compromise sound quality (especially that sweet sweet bass) and with this Tribit X-boom...I dont! I'm not being paid for writing this review, I'm gladly writing it up so that if you're like me with a limited budget and expensive sound taste, you save time and money looking.
By November 3, 2018
| Verified Purchase
This speaker offers great value for the price. It has sufficient bass punch at even at low volumes. I keep the extra bass on all the time... why not? The sound at low volumes is just as clear as when it’s higher. Also the claim to have 360 degree sound holds up. I can place the speaker anywhere in the room and the sound is the same. It has plenty of volume for most people I would say unless you’re used to raves and/or have hearing damage because you added a massive subwoofer to your already small car trunk as a teenager. The intuitive and simple on and off sounds and the battery level indicator lights are nice. It also connects very easily and quickly to my iPhone . The Bluetooth range is great for my 1,000 square foot floor even when in other rooms. The feel of the speaker itself is solid and feels like it will hold up. The waterproof claim seems legit but I have not submerged the speaker. It does not have a battery percentage indicator icon on my phone which would be nice however I can always check the speaker itself by adjusting the volume up or down. I would highly recommend watching clavinetjunkie’s YouTube review on this speaker and hear for yourself. It helped to sell me on this speaker.
By November 6, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Great quality sound, but could be better on lower frequencies; still you get great Bass response down to around 61hz
By November 8, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Awesome speaker.
By November 9, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I had purchased a XBoom and love the speaker so much, everyone in the family keeps taking it from me, we take it to the beach we take it on our getaways this thing just rocks with cristle clear sound and long battery life, hands down the best portable speaker I have ever owned, I recently entered the Halloween giveaway and was one of the lucky winners and I know pair the two for stereo mode which is amazing. You can NOT get a better quality or value anywhere else. I also have the XFree tune headphones and they are just as amazing sound, battery and value there as well now I am going to try the new X1 war buds I bet those will be awesome too.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37
... 5 ... 37