Reviews

By November 11, 2018
| Verified Purchase
There is really nothing bad to say about this speaker. The sound is amazing, rarely ever use the x bass button. I've noiced that it shortens the battery life to about eight hours when I do. Other than that, no problems at all.
By November 13, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I just received the speaker and right away I am blown away with the quality and pricing of the speaker. I am not sure how it stacks up to the JBL flip 4 since it was running for $78 when I was comparing the speakers. I will do an update after more use of the speaker.
By November 15, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Better sounding than my UE Boom 2. Not as crisp mids, but the base is so much better.
By November 17, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I was amazed by its design & material, its quite heavy but built very nicely. After testing it few hours, the sound quality very nice. Low Mid High present nicely plus the X-BOOM makes the bass very rich and comfy. I haven't tested it in the water yet.
Overall i satisfied to buy it, it's suited my expectation. Thank you
By November 19, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Box contents:
X-boom comes nice packed in a sturdy box with an instruction booklet, a contact us card and a micro USB cable. Even though Tribit does not manufacture cables but still the quality of micro-usb cable provided is very good.

Features and sound:
Tribit claims X-Boom to be waterproof. I put it to test and immersed it in salt water to give it “the beach test” just in case it gets wet while you are enjoying your favorite music at beach. X-Boom “passed” the beach test with flying colors. No issues observed at all. The aux cable and charging port have a very tight cover. This cover and the overall solid mesh design (with waterproofing inside) makes it water resistant (great for pool parties, beach fun, etc.).

The bass on X-Boom is really good compared to some its competitors and the moment you press XBass button on the back, the vibration and boom goes to the next level. With the dual bass radiators on the side, you can clearly feel the difference with XBass switched on. I like the fact that X-Boom gives you clear and crisp 360 degree sound with clean looks in the front – no LED’s, no blinking lights. The bass is not overpowering and the sound is well balanced. All the controls (except the volume are in the back of the device – power button, the LED indicators for power and Bluetooth button, XBass, AUX and charging port (with a flap). X-Boom comes with a lanyard making it perfect for people of who love music in the shower.
The overall size and weight of this device is very user friendly and not bulky at all. Unfortunately this device even though uses latest in sound technology, still uses micro-USB port for charging purposes. This speaker has a great battery life, I got close to 18 hours of music the first time I exhausted its battery on a vacation. I have not experienced any overheating issues while charging or using the device. The mesh on the outside provides a durable non-slippery finish and if you need a surround effect then you can pair another X-boom.

This is a no-brainer at the price being offered. Must buy for your beach vacation!
By November 19, 2018
| Verified Purchase
When I was playing this speaker in kitchen, my kids arrived at home, they could not tell where the sound came from. Finally they found this small speaker, Tribit-X-Boom, but they could not believe this was the speaker of this rich and clear sound they are listening. I have tried more expensive models but this is seriously the best. Even if this costs #120, I would chose this one. I believe the engineers who designed this speaker must know what the high quality sound means. You can carry in your pocket. You can play while taking shower. I am very satisfied. I will buy this for my kids.
By November 21, 2018
| Verified Purchase
The best quality of sound compared to JBL or other brands in the $100-$200 range. Battery life is really good, easy to connect Bluetooth, and bass sounds good on hard surfaces.
Great product, highly recommend.

One minor complaint is the rubber piece over the charge and aux ports to keep it waterproof is a little hard to get off without a fingernail. But waterproofness is very good and not worried at all about it getting wet in the shower!
By November 24, 2018
| Verified Purchase
I only get 8 hours of battery
By November 26, 2018
| Verified Purchase
Woah this "little" speaker has a strong bass and awesome range! Family use this for ever event that requires music! We absolutely love this speaker!
By November 26, 2018
| Verified Purchase
When my Tribit arrived I immediately placed in on a charger. What I DID NOT KNOW and what is not indicated in the instructions is the Tribit can only handle a 2amp charger. NO where in the instructions is this mentioned. The rating of the speaker is only indicated in "Specifications". SO right off the bat I fried the speaker. Sent a email to customer service and about 3 weeks later I have a new speaker plugged into my 2amp port. (Tribit PLEASE either supply a designated charger OR take more prudent steps to alert buyers to the consequences of using a charger stronger than 2 amps (which everything I have is over 2 amps except for the port on this computer).
Now on to the speaker itself. I am VERY satisfied. The sound coming out of this tiny thing is better than I ever expected. Good base, clear highs, no distortion. The sound comes out of the top and bottom of the speaker so seems best to lay speaker on its side for best sound possible. I am very pleased. Truly wish I had not had the initial problem but one of the reasons I picked this speaker was for the reviews indicating great customer service...they were right on the money. I have no reservations recommending this company or this speaker...I would/will purchase from them again.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29
... 6 ... 29