Reviews

By April 4, 2019
| Verified Purchase
It sounds better than I expected. Not much bass though.
By April 6, 2019
| Verified Purchase
this speaker has a good sound
By April 7, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Good sound rolling down the road, didn't have to worry about the rain we ran into. The Maxsound plus kept up with sound for the entire day. Nice!
By April 22, 2019
| Verified Purchase
*Disclaimer* I did purchase the speaker at the discount price, so take that into account when reading my review.

It is great for its price. It gets very loud, and is super portable. My only concern is that having the Bass boost option significantly reduced the battery time on it. Since it is a very neutral speaker, it really needs the bass boost, and that is where the battery concern comes in. Other than that, great speaker
By April 22, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Great little speaker, wanted an upgrade from my Pulsex speaker but wanted to stay around the same size. This speaker has sparkle, nice clean highs a little weak in the mids unless you use the xbass feature. The bass is low and clean and has exceptional volume for its size. Battery life is good and no issues with Bluetooth connectivity or distance. Only issue I wish the bass boost had a mid level setting as it can sometimes be overbearing and reduces overall sound quality. I counter this by using an eq and reducing by 2dbs in the 60hz region. Overall this is a great speaker and rivals others costing two to three times more within the same size range.
By April 23, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Great sound for the price!
By April 25, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Update on the speaker...

Tribit’s support team contacted me and replaced the speaker within a day. I am very happy with the service they provided me. Thanks you all at Tribit. And I do love this speaker

After 4 months of use it seems the base speaker in the back has blown out. I can no longer use the bass feature and have to keep the volume low. Sent out a email service report to Tribit in hopes of a resolution.
By April 28, 2019
| Verified Purchase
When I was first looking at buying a portable bluetooth speaker, I decided that I would buy one that I would keep and not seek to upgrade. I did a lot of research before deciding to go with the Tribit MaxSound Plus. When it comes to products, I don't care about the name brand, but the quality. Tribit speakers had positive reviews from both users and reviewers so I decided to go with Tribit. I was originally going to go with the Tribit XSound Go, but when I heard about the Tribit MaxSound Plus, I was conflicted. After asking my question on the Amazon Questions and Answers forum about which speaker would be best, I decided to take the plunge with the Tribit MaxSound Plus. I am so happy that I did! The Tribit MaxSound Plus is perfect for what I was looking for. Sound quality is good and so far the battery life is ok. The only thing that I am upset about is that it seems to cut off sometimes. Has anybody else experienced this? If it wasn't for the sound cutting in and out, I would gladly give the Tribit MaxSound Plus a 5 Star!
By May 8, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Nice speaker.
By May 13, 2019
| Verified Purchase
As "Oluv" aka "clavinetjunkie" says in his Youtube, review, there may not be a better sounding speaker in this size class, especially when XBass is turned on. Not mentioned in his review is how much better still it sounds when tilted back. Sound is full, rich and amazingly balanced. And when volume is turned up, bass stays tight and well controlled. It's good enough that I was considering using it for daily background listening in place of a much larger home system.
Then I got an incoming phone call ... even though the music volume was turned way down low for background listening, the MaxSound Plus played the ringtone at a shockingly loud volume level, taking advantage of its ample power. When other Bluetooth speakers I have including Oontz and Anker get an incoming call, the ringtone is played at a reduced volume so as to not disrupt the listening experience. As mentioned in my email to "Mona" in Customer Service, I hope Tribit revises the design to do the same thing.
1 2 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
... 19 ... 21