Reviews

By January 30, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Excellent loud (this is just 24W!?) Clear speaker. The xbass works well (like with Sony's Xtreme bass headphones) but you will lose a hint of high clarity for me, it's going to mostly be off, but if want a pint sized thumper, this'll do nicely. As it ages next to the hot tub I'll report about longevity and IPX7 quality, but so far so good. What has impressed me most is the flat out range of this speaker. With a modern phone (bluetooth 5.0) located in the far end of a 3k+ sqft house through a single floor and multiple walls of different decades (70s house, phone in the 90s addition) this speaker gave no hesitation while I moved throughout the house walking between it and the broadcaster with absolutely no degradation of sound. As a nice benefit, it also reports (rough) battery power back to your phone as expected in the latest and greatest Bluetooth devices... Truly 5 stars at this point.
By January 31, 2019
| Verified Purchase
This is just as Oluv described. If you don't know who he is just read the other reviews. He has a great YouTube channel that tests out a bunch of Bluetooth speakers, and this is one of his highest recommended new speakers. The sound is loud and clear and has good bass for its size. Don't hesitate give it a shot.
By January 31, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Already using one of this company's products the X sound go, my expectations were very high for this and they were completely met. I can't say enough about it read the reviews for the X sound go this is twice as loud for twice as long for a little less than twice the price you can not beat the value. It sounds as good as the X sound Go with approximately twice the volume The bass boost works great at lower levels doesn't make much difference at full volume. I can only assume for my experence with the x sound go that it is rugged durable and problem free, time will tell. The value is the same as the x sound go, simply phenomenal.
By February 1, 2019
| Verified Purchase
I have all three Tribit Bluetooth speaker offerings now. And just like the others, this one doesn't fail to deliver the goods. Tribit is my new favorite brand.
By February 3, 2019
| Verified Purchase
This speaker is the fourth Tribit product that I own (the others being the XSound Go wireless speaker, XFree Tune and XFree Color headphones.) Tribit offers great products with superb sound at an exceptional price/value. The XSound Go was my favorite "small" wireless speaker until I received this product and the MaxSound Plus has now replaced it. The XSound Go is a great speaker (check out my review here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3RVW8MO7HUHL1) for a great price. For the few extra dollars more, the MaxSound Plus will provide more clarity, very noticeable power/volume due to the extra wattage, slightly more bass (with or without the XBass on,) all while not adding much more size over the XSound Go (but the MaxSound Plus is heavier.) Right out of the box, the MaxSound Plus will surprise most and definitely please all.
Just like my review of the XSound Go, I also found a perfect case for the size of the MaxSound Plus on Amazon located here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071F4J8Q1/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03__o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 (see photo)
By February 3, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Oh, my God! What a perfect speaker. I mean I own a lot of Bluetooth speakers. A lot. This totally amazing thing showed up today. I’m listening to it as I write this. This Tribit has made All of my other speakers, obsolete. The sound that I’ve been searching for, is here. The fidelity is pure. Not since the days of amps and speakers, old school, has there been such sound. Oh, am I blown away. Thanks to Clavinet Junkie, for his review of this beauty. I’m in love. Thank you, Tribit.
By February 4, 2019
| Verified Purchase
I'm going to keep this simple. I too ordered this based off Oluv's (Clavinetjunkie) YouTube review and it's worth every penny at $56. I wanted a smaller candy bar style speaker and ordered the Anker Soundcore2 initially only to return it for not great sound at all. I also have the BeatsPill Plus, UE Wonderboom, 2 HK Onyx Mini's and the original UE Boom. It sounds better than all of them except the Mini's but they aren't made for portability. I will still use my Wonderboom just because it's indestructible. I'll never use the Tribit without X-Bass turned on so buy this, hit the X-Bass button and enjoy it's bad a** sound! Highly recommended!
By February 5, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Don't let the size fool you, the sound on this is great. We have gone through several speakers now and this blows them out the water (no pun intended). The sound has more round quality to it and it goes really loud. For the price it's a steal.
By February 6, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Great speaker. Big deep sound from small device. Buy it. You will not regret it.
By February 7, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Awesome Bluetooth speaker but idk if it’s only the one I bought but it takes for ever to charge the battery..
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15
... 2 ... 15