Reviews

By April 25, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Update on the speaker...

Tribit’s support team contacted me and replaced the speaker within a day. I am very happy with the service they provided me. Thanks you all at Tribit. And I do love this speaker

After 4 months of use it seems the base speaker in the back has blown out. I can no longer use the bass feature and have to keep the volume low. Sent out a email service report to Tribit in hopes of a resolution.
By April 28, 2019
| Verified Purchase
When I was first looking at buying a portable bluetooth speaker, I decided that I would buy one that I would keep and not seek to upgrade. I did a lot of research before deciding to go with the Tribit MaxSound Plus. When it comes to products, I don't care about the name brand, but the quality. Tribit speakers had positive reviews from both users and reviewers so I decided to go with Tribit. I was originally going to go with the Tribit XSound Go, but when I heard about the Tribit MaxSound Plus, I was conflicted. After asking my question on the Amazon Questions and Answers forum about which speaker would be best, I decided to take the plunge with the Tribit MaxSound Plus. I am so happy that I did! The Tribit MaxSound Plus is perfect for what I was looking for. Sound quality is good and so far the battery life is ok. The only thing that I am upset about is that it seems to cut off sometimes. Has anybody else experienced this? If it wasn't for the sound cutting in and out, I would gladly give the Tribit MaxSound Plus a 5 Star!
By May 8, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Nice speaker.
By May 13, 2019
| Verified Purchase
As "Oluv" aka "clavinetjunkie" says in his Youtube, review, there may not be a better sounding speaker in this size class, especially when XBass is turned on. Not mentioned in his review is how much better still it sounds when tilted back. Sound is full, rich and amazingly balanced. And when volume is turned up, bass stays tight and well controlled. It's good enough that I was considering using it for daily background listening in place of a much larger home system.
Then I got an incoming phone call ... even though the music volume was turned way down low for background listening, the MaxSound Plus played the ringtone at a shockingly loud volume level, taking advantage of its ample power. When other Bluetooth speakers I have including Oontz and Anker get an incoming call, the ringtone is played at a reduced volume so as to not disrupt the listening experience. As mentioned in my email to "Mona" in Customer Service, I hope Tribit revises the design to do the same thing.
By May 17, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Tree
By May 19, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Good sound at a fair price.
By May 20, 2019
| Verified Purchase
It's a decent speaker that happens to also be super portable. The sound quality wasn't great (I'm pretty sure I can hear distortion on bass heavy songs), but good enough for the price. I am a little upset that it turns itself off briefly when there's no sound, which means it isn't very practical as a speaker for my computer.
By May 20, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Love this BT speaker, sound is outstanding for my use.
By May 29, 2019
| Verified Purchase
The sound is good for the price of this speaker. It is not near the sound quality as my Bose but the price makes it like trying to compare apples to oranges. It looks to be very well built and should last awhile.
By May 30, 2019
| Verified Purchase
It's exactly what I wanted I love it thanks...
1 2 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
... 24 ... 27