Reviews

By March 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
What a great speaker,the bass is awsome. And the battery life is beyond belief, i have had it 8 days used it everyday and have not had to recharge it yet.
By March 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Great sound quality. I bought this to pair with a record player that doesn’t have great sound quality
By March 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
its got great sound
By March 18, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Nothing to dislike about this product. My wife uses it when she runs classes out of her computer, and when she is not using it I listen to music outside.
By January 28, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Bought this based on a well known youtube speaker reviewer. Not as great as he made it sound, but not bad for the price. If you just want a low budget speaker, I recommend this one.
By February 12, 2019
| Verified Purchase
I really like this speaker and want to give it 5 stars. Maybe I'll change it to 5 stars (originally I had it at 4). If I could pick 4 1/2 stars I would. I love everything about the speaker except for having to push the play button 2 times to skip next and 3 times to skip back. Most of the time it does work, but sometimes I end up pausing the song or going forward when I want to go back. The sound is really good. This Tribit MaxSound Plus is louder, clearer, has more bass and is better sounding than my Oontz Angle 3 Ultra, which is a good thing because it's bigger and cost $20 more. I recently purchased this speaker (the Tribit), the oontz Angle 3 Ultra and the Anker SoundCore2. I tested and compared all 3 speakers in different environments. My end goal was to have a great shower speaker that I rarely have to charge. The Soundcore2 was great, but the Oontz was better for clarity and overall sound. The Soundcore2 really did sound good, but I decided in the end that it had a piercing quality that my ears found a little uncomfortable at high volume. As for the Oontz Angle 3 Ultra, I don't like that the Oontz controls are on the end instead of the top. I found I really have to turn the speaker and look at it to switch songs, which is annoying, however, I also found that if I keep the speaker firing away from me with easy access to the side controls, it actually sounds just as good or better and I can see the controls, which include seek forward and seek back. In the end, I think the Oontz will end up being my shower speaker due to the controls. The Tribit Wins for best sound, especially in the shower. It just sounds wonderful and has more volume than I will ever use in the shower. If I have any complaint on sound, I feel it's missing some midrange. I've noticed only a few times that I feel I'm missing some of the middle tones in some songs, but then maybe I'm over analyzing. Overall, I just love the speaker and wish I had more opportunities to use it. It sounds better in any environment than the others, but because I skip songs a lot and replay them a lot and it doesn't have dedicated buttons to do this, I can't see using it as my everyday speaker. Comparing it to the Oontz and the Anker is really not fair, because it's just a different class really. It's definitely worth the extra $20. I had originally planned on keeping only one speaker, but I can't bring myself to return this. If you want something that really thumps with good bass and good highs and you don't mind the controls, then I think this is a Great choice and a great value.
By February 15, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Although the overall sound quality is very good, it's not as good as expected. Without the x bass system engaged, it lacks bass, and with, it seems a bit too boomy, overwhelming the clarity of the mids and highs, and muddying the mix. I also noticed speaker distortion a couple of times on low bass notes I guess it just couldn't handle. I'm sure it wouldn't bother most people, but it makes it unacceptable to me and I sadly will be returning it.
Distortion notwithstanding, there's just something not quite right about the sound to me. I wish I had the ability to equalize it and tailor it to my liking. I own the smaller Tribit XSound Go and am EXTREMELY pleased with the sound balance. It's almost like listening to a nice hi-fi system in miniature form and makes me happy to listen to it. No, it's not as loud and doesn't have as much bass as the MaxSound Plus, but, owning both at the same time, I found myself (surprisingly) listening more and more to the smaller XSound Go and not the deluxe MaxSound Plus. I also have an Oontz Angle 3 Plus, which was the small bluetooth speaker I had been using. Although I still like it, after hearing the better sound signature of the XSound Go, including it's much more substantial bass response, it now remains in storage. I'll use it as a backup.
I have a feeling I will regret returning the MaxSound Plus when the weather turns warmer and I do more outside listening. I'm going to wish I had that extra bass which usually tends to disappear in the great outdoors. I think I'll wait for a slightly larger bluetooth speaker with better sound and more power to come along for that purpose. For now, I'll be extremely happy with my XSound Go for a little desktop music.
This being said, this is still a great little speaker for it's price class and I am giving it 4 stars. It may even be the best you can get for fifty-sixish dollars. I don't know. But I've heard a heck of a lot worse!
By February 17, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Chose this based on Oluv's early review and recordings, and I am mostly happy with it, but it could be better. I've had an Oontz Angle that worked well for my initial purposes, but over time I wanted something with a richer, clearer sound as well as more volume for use outside. The MaxSound Go delivers on the volume and the bass, but it still sounds like it's trapped in a tin box a little at higher frequencies. For jazz or rock it works great, but for classical or folk it loses some of its appeal. My hope was that this would rival a family member's Bose SoundLink Revolve, which is admittedly a unfair due to this being less than half the price, but the fact remains that the quality gap is significant. It is an improvement over the Tribit XSound Go, but primarily on volume: not as much on sound quality.
By February 21, 2019
| Verified Purchase
 I've bought all their speakers starting with Xsound go. I was so impressed i bought the 360sound and then when the Maxsound came out, i had to try it after listening to reviews with sound. It is everything i wanted the Xsound go to be in the first place. It's NOT the 360sound AT ALL (the bass is BIGGER with the Tribit 360sound), but it is no slouch. if it were 40 something dollars, this would be a steal!!! but even in the low 50's, it's such a wonderful sound with a much needed bass punch. As all of their products, the clarity is GREAT, even at the highest volume. If your thinking of getting the Tribit Xsound go, just throw the extra twenty in and get this, but if you don't need to fill a room, but instead just give it great highlights of clear sound, get the go, at 30 something bucks, it's amazing, but in my opinion, the Tribit Maxsound plus is the perfect evolution of the Xsound go. If you really want to skip all, and go for greatness, get the 360 sound. But i must say, i've had problem with pairing video sound with the Go and 360 (even after the update). My iphone and phones pair PERFECTLY. I haven't tried the pairing of video with the Maxsound yet, but i've listened and enjoyed immensely. Thanks again Tribit. I have a review up of the Xsound go, as my first bluetooth, it really moved me to support Tribit, because they DELIVER!!!
By February 22, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Compared to the Sony SRS-X3, it is about the same on sound quality; that is to say very good. Just a little more stylish. Compared to my baseline best , the Bose Mini, it lacks the big, full sound bass. Overall a good purchase.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
... 7 ... 9