Reviews

By December 14, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Like the Cnet review, its sound is superb. A bit bulky and heavy but still the sound quality is awesome.
By December 17, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Sounds good, but it's not very comfortable
By December 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
The Tribit Xfree tune headphones are excellent for the money. I was able to grab a pair when they were on sale and had read a few favorable reviews on them which prompted me to check them out.

*In the box*
1 x Foldable Over-Ear Bluetooth Headphones w/ carrying case.
1 x Micro-USB Cable
1 x 3.5mm Audio Cable
1 x User Manual

*Build quality *
The build quality is decent, mostly soft touch rubberized plastic with a metal headband which features a thin rubber and memory foam like material on the top of the headband. These headphones only feature two buttons, the power on/off button which is on the front of the right ear cup, and the volume up/down on the rear of the right ear cup. Overall, These feel substantial enough to last with proper care.
They weigh 10.1 ounces or 286 grams roughly.

*Comfort*
The earcups themselves are a soft, thick, memory foam like faux leather which is relatively comfortable. They are a bit bulky on your head albeit not heavy and feel comfortable for long periods of time.

*Battery Life*
These headphones claim a 24 hr battery life at moderate volume levels, I have yet to run out of juice using them a few hours a day for the past few weeks. So far, so good.

*Sound*
This is very subjective and I will do my best to detail my experience with them. These are loud!
I have listened to music of all different genres, audio books, and podcasts with these, and have found them to be excellent for the most part.
The highs are fairly bright and out front.
The mids are fairly detailed, but they could use a boost.
The lows have good depth but I wouldn't consider these ”bass” head cans. They are not bad, and for their price range the audio is certainly excellent.
The xfree tunes offer passive noise cancellation due to their generous sized earcups which provide a decent seal.

*Overall impression*
For under $50 these are certainly worth the price in the right situation. If I listen to these in a quiet place or place with relatively light action they do a great job. I do not recommend these for gym usage as they are a bit bulky, the ear cups "sweat" with prolonged use, and they do not do a good job blocking out the ambient noise and gym music so that you can focus. With that being said, these are also not great as commuter headphones.

Update: I have to say, I am impressed with the outstanding customer service I received from the company. They reached out to ensure everything was OK with my set and offered to remedy any issues I may have been experiencing with my particular pair of headphones. In the time between writing my initial review and hearing from the company, I compared these headphones to another set of more expensive headphones and found that these are loads better. One thing is for sure, you'll have a hard time finding anything better in this price range in regards to sound and customer service.
By December 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
For the price the sound is good , but my only issue is the comfort with times my ears get irritated like more than one hour use!
One thing the battery is amazing i charge it once every two weeks lol.
By December 26, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Quality product at affordable price
By December 27, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Seems a good quality product. Happy with purchase and the "Lightning Deal" made it a No-Brainer. It paired w/ iPod Touch without issue and has a range from 2nd floor to 1st floor so I am happy with purchase and would even buy another pair for myself.
By December 27, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
$50 for the XFree Tune is a very good deal. Sound quality was better than I expected. Sounded even better with a slight EQ adjustment on my smartphone. Wired,it sounded the same as Bluetooth. In comparison,the Ncredible1 sounded muddy,compromised by on-ear pads (difficult get a good seal), shorter battery life and is overpriced in my opinion.

Build quality for the Xfree left me underwhelmed. It's not bad but I do feel the over-ear pads would deteriorate,rip or tear in a short amount of time especially if care is not taken. I also noticed a slight separation in the padded headband. That could worse over time.
By December 27, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I've been using them for couple of months and had a very good experience. The battery lasts for 20 hours or more and call quality is good. The microphones are too sensitive so avoid these in busy/noisy areas as people may complain of background noise. They are also very comfortable for long periods of use. Only minor complain I have is with the charging port which is difficult to connect.
By December 28, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Made some edit after using it for a day.

Like:
- Cushioned ear pads. Super comfortable.
- Good sound quality. Meet my needs.
- I have a relatively small head (23 in / 56cm) and the Tribit fits well.
- Comes with a travel case so I don't have to search for one that fits.

Dislike:
- [Edited after 1 day of using] Found out that pairing COULD be a problem. You are able to pair to two devices at the same time, but only one music stream comes through. (Phew) So if music in Device A pauses, Device B's music will start playing.
- One of the ear pads came wrinkled...probably because the travel case fits too snuggly. (Perhaps this only happens to mine as I don't see this on other people's pictures.) It's minor but it does make the product experience less polished.
- The mesh pocket in the travel case is very loose.
- The battery came 70% charged. Would be great if it was charged in full.

Travel case dimension size:
Height: 3.25 in
Width: 5.6 in
Length: 7.75 in

Overall, with $50 + travel case, I'm happy with the purchase! Will review the battery life next.
By December 31, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I searched for a set up headphones for a long time and then I saw a YouTube video about these. The price point was the thing that got me first then I received them and was astounded by the sound quality. The only issue for me is that I think the ear cups could be a little bigger because extended wear causes me a little discomfort. I simply pull one ear off for a little bit. The battery life is incredible! It lasts for days with me listening to them on and for hours at a time. I would definitely purchase these again if I ever need to. You will be happy if you pull the trigger with your purchase. Oh and I forgot...your ears will get a little warm while wearing them because of the material.
1 2 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 75 76
... 62 ... 76