Reviews

By January 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
My Daughter got these for me. The sound is not as good as my old ones. My biggest issue is they will not change the song that is playing. I am very disappointed in this product.Bluetooth Headphones Over Ear, Tribit XFree Tune HiFi Wireless Headphones with Rich Bass, 24 Hours Playtime, 2X40mm Drivers, Bluetooth 4.1 CSR Chips, 3.5mm Aux Support, Black
By April 10, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Did not like the sound the ear cps were not soft enough.
By September 14, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
The earphone quality is very clunky now it is $50 for these headphones and that I did take into consideration before writing this review.
The sound quality is what you would expect for $50 your phones. The tribit I was expecting a little bit more from you considering you're trying to rival competitors in your range. Thank you for allowing me to test them out but I'm looking for a little better quality which means I'm going to have to spend a lot more money thank you.
By October 3, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I purchased these thinking they would be better than my earbuds at blocking outside noise, but they don't. They are fine otherwise.
By November 9, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
There is some lag and disturbance in Bluetooth at times even when the device is just few feet away... The 3.5 mm jack cable isn't working and works if I hold the head at an angle... Expected so much after seeing the CNET review... Totally dissatisfied with the product
By November 29, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This is not intended to be a full review because I haven't had them long enough, and there are plenty of in-depth reviews here and elsewhere. Disclaimer, I am not an audiophile and therefore I was not interested in plopping down $300 or $400 for a big name set of headphones. The only basis of comparison I have is a pretty old over the ear wired Koss portaPro set of headphones. I've been quite satisfied with that set, so I figured that if this set sounded as good as those I would be happy. If these sounded better then I would be even happier. I actually debated between the Tribit and the Mpow 5. Since I didn't buy the Mpow's and have never had the opportunity to listen them I can't say that the Tribit's are better or worse than those. I was actually impressed with the case itself because it's compact and sturdy for travel. Pairing the Tribit's to my laptop and then to my phone was incredibly fast and easy. As a rather quick test of the sound quality I listened to a number of songs that I had previously listened to with the old headphones. It's interesting to read that some reviewers find the Tribit's to be lacking in bass, while others are amazed by how much bass there is. I personally feel that the bass is more than satisfactory; however, I've never been a fan of the exaggerated or extra bass feature that some headphones have. The highs are perfect for me, with no unnatural effects. I can honestly say that these sound fuller and have a better range of sounds than the portaPros. I could hear some instruments with these that I hadn't heard with the portaPros. Initially these felt very comfortable especially since I have rather large ears and wear glasses. I haven't worn them yet for hours at a time so I can't say how they would feel after longer times. I'm quite impressed that these come with an 18 month warranty which can be extended for another 12 months by registering them on their site. My last impression relates to the noise cancelling ability. These are not advertised as being passive noise cancelling headphones so I was a little concerned about that. However, at a normal listening volume I could not hear what my wife was saying from about 10 feet away. I asked her to sit next to me to see if she could hear the music I was playing and she said no. So I'm no longer too concerned about outside noise, or sound leaking out of the headphones. Maybe I'll change my mind about these after a month or so, but for now I am very pleased with them. If anybody out there has had the opportunity to use the mPows and the Tribits I would be interested in knowing which one you preferred, as long as you don't say the mPows.

Update: On December 8, 2018 the headphones stopped working. When I tried to connect them after recharging them the purple light came on but they wouldn't connect. I tried removing them from the laptop and then adding them back but they still wouldn't connect. The Amazon customer service rep told me to power them off completely by holding the power button down for 30 or 40 seconds. They simply would not power off, so there was nothing I could do to try to reconnect them to the laptop. Needless to say, my positive initial impression changed, so I reduced the star rating for that reason.
By December 30, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Way too loud from the outside... more of a Bluetooth speaker than anything.. really pisses me off because I thought these would be good based on ratings but I guess nobody else cares about others around them.. sound is just as loud outside as inside
By December 31, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
The sound is acceptable, with great battery life. Big fault is with size of ear cups. They are so small that your ears will not fit inside without pressure and eventually pain. Need to be about 3/8" taller cups. Tribit offered to ship them back for refund. Would have preferred a fix for problem. Posted review before about problem that never appeared on Amazon. Would not have purchased if I'd known of problem. No, my ears are not extremely large. My wife tried them with same result. Too bad their engineers obviously have small ears and won't hear the problems.
By January 2, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
These headphones are ok for the price point. Descent sound quality, but they get very hot at the ears pieces after wearing for about an hour causing my ears to sweat and become uncomfortable. Would not buy again.
By January 8, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
The maximum sound output is very low and disappointing!
1 2 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81
... 78 ... 81