Reviews

By January 8, 2019
Color: Red | Verified Purchase
It is very comfortable but the sound is bad
By March 6, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This device did not last very long. It dies quickly and shorts out. I recommend looking at different products.
By March 9, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I do no recommend these headphones. I opened the package and it seemed like a quality product. The build is nice and they are somewhat sturdy. The case is very well made to hold them. Thats about all the positive things I have to say about this product.

I have used them for about 30 minutes. I connected them over bluetooth and with the 3.5mm jack to my laptop. I also hooked them up to my Iphone. The sound quality is HORRIBLE. It is muffled and is only 1 channel. There are no highs. Mediums are ok and Lows are underpar. I am somewhat of an audiofile since I love music and gaming.

I will definitely will be returning these. I purchased them because I wanted to go wireless. My wired headset is a pair of Sades headphones (I paid $20 for brand new from amazon) and the Sades blow these Tribit headphones out of the water. I don't understand how these have such a good rating.
By March 14, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Mid and trebles are high, lack of bass, absolutely boring, and sound bleeds out at high volume. Hiss sound is too loud. They need an EQ...
By March 16, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Sure the reviews seem very positive to the Tribit but to be honest they aren't as good as you'd think. Does come packaged presentably with its own pleather case but the Tribit is absolute garbage, when it comes to bass. I wanted them to sound great but sadly it has as much sound quality as a Ross or Marshalls headset. When I try to blast some Biggie smalls it sounds okay mid range but then again you wanna hear the beats so you'd turn it up, and it just starts to bug your ears. I truly had faith in that these would sound great but sadly nope. Anyways they do feel comfy around the ears but with sound like this your better off wrapping bread with speakers around your ears honestly. Just don't buy them.
By March 19, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
These are good but my husbands only had them since Christmas and they stopped working... charged and all still don’t work
By March 28, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Used the headphones for a couple of hours a week, well taken care of, but after about 7 months the volume button got stuck. Great value except for they don't last.
By May 4, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I reviewed the Tribit XFree Tune and three other three budget noise cancelling headphones: TaoTronics, MPOW H5 and the Cowing E7. The Tribit look great, but sound terrible. You are better off spending an extra $10 for the Cowin.

Pros
- Nice finishing with elegant matte plastic
- Nice case

Cons
- Terrible audio quality. Sound is muffled all around. Basses are weak. Low frequencies are distorted. Sounds like $10 headphones
- There is no light indicator. It is hard to tell if it is on or off.
- Distracting voice prompt when you turn it on or off
- Does not sit flat. It does fold though.
- Noise cancellation is mediocre and barely noticeable.

Alternatives
The Cowin E7 costs $10 more, but is a far better product. They are the best headphones I tested under $150. If you are willing to spend more than that though, consider the Sennheiser HD 4.50 (around $150) or the superb Bose Quiet Comfort 35.

Veredict
Don’t even consider the Tribit
By June 4, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Noise canceling doesn't work that well unless the volume is very high. The most disappointing thing is the Bluetooth range. I swear it's like 5 feet then you start getting interference and it breaks up
By June 5, 2019
| Verified Purchase
Although the sound for these headphones is very good, they are too heavy to wear while working out at the gym. That is why I am giving them a low rating. They are also too heavy and bulky to wear for an extended period of time, such as if you wanted to listen to music on an airplane or at home/work.
1 2 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81
... 79 ... 81