Reviews

By November 19, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
A good solid bluetooth speaker, very easy to use - power, bluetooth, play and volume buttons. Sound is good, though the lowest level sound is pretty loud so I don't recommend it as a bedroom speaker as I intended. Easily paired with an iPad and Android phone. A nice surprise was that it powered itself off after not being used for a while. It also feels fairly solid (not sure if weights are added internally for this).
By November 21, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I bought this one as a 2nd speaker (for another room) to the OontZ Angle 3 Ultra.

While it is generally not a bad speaker, the Bluetooth range and sound volume lack in comparison to the OontZ Angle 3 Ultra.

But to be fair it is considerably cheaper than that one (and with the deals often available even more so) so it is a good buy for the price, but if you are willing to spend up a nice amount you may find better.
By November 21, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
As the size gets smaller and smaller it's hard to *not* have distortion particularly at higher volumes. But what keeps it from getting 5 stars is that the battery life was FAR less than the advertised 24 hours. Perhaps you get 24 hours if you're playing at low volumes, not using bluetooth, and not switching songs much. Overall a decent speaker for the size and price.
By November 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I read it had rich bass, it does have bass but to me it's not rich, but descent bass.. The EQ of the speaker does sound pretty well balanced. Advertised to reach 66 ft, nope maybe 35 ft max before blue tooth began cutting out. I bought the oontz ultra 14 watt with a 90 day warranty, that unit had more bass but the the treble highs were a bit high and warranty wasn't that great. I sent Oontz back cause this one had 18 month warranty I figured it was made better and good reviews. It paired quickly with my Samsung phone, but I tried for a while to get it to play on Windows 10 laptop, I gave up. The only reason I'm sending back is because the blue tooth reception does not do what they advertised.. I decided to change it to a 4 cause it seems their customer service is very good, and after listening to the Oontz 10 w and Oontz 14 w and the tribute, looking at all the attributes blue tooth range and sound, warranty. I think Tribute deserved a better rating.. I have a recording studio, and I'm a musician so I may look at this a little more than the next guy.. The blue tooth range on the oontz 10 w seemed worse than the tribute and they say it picks up 100 ft..
By November 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Hi quality sound - loud and clear. Battery lasts long - used for several multi-hour sessions before charging. It is a little heavy and I wish there was a on/off bass switch to use when listening to different media or genres of music. I like it and recommend it - would buy again.
By November 29, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I purchased this as a gift so my boyfriend could move it around the house and listen to his music and Pod Casts and it serves his purpose and has pretty great volume.
By November 29, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This is pretty good for the price but it rattles with any bass response. Not sure if it’s just a faulty unit. The battery on it is pretty great! And it feels sturdy
By November 30, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Easy to sync to I pad and full, deep sound for a such a small speaker.
By December 2, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
All great! I’ve had it for a while now and the sound and bass is incredible. I can probably go a full week with maxed sound and hours of play each day before needing a charge.

The only flaw is with the buttons. They already require a strong press, but they seem to require more strength over time.
By December 2, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
very impressive and loud speaker, i like the material, look and feel.
only issue, you cant control the volume from your pc, you need to adj the speaker volume on the speaker itself.
also if the sound is too loud the trebble takes over the bass.
1 2 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 191 192
... 162 ... 192