Reviews

By December 30, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Battery life is sick... Sounds great as long as your not too far away from it. Bass is there, but wont travel very far. Sounds good overall for a BT compact speaker. It’s the perfect size for my needs at work. Bought on for my daughter, and she loves it. She takes it into the shower and places it on the window with no moisture issues to speak of. Long term could be an issue, but for the price, any longevity will be worth it for me.
By December 30, 2018
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
I liked how it sounds.

However, there was a noticeable lag that prevented me from watching a music video on YouTube comfortably. I searched online and saw I wasn't the only one experiencing the issue. Apparently a firmware update is necessary and you can only do it via PC. The company confirmed it. I have no access to PC so I'm returning it.

The customer service replied quickly.

ORIGINAL REVIEW DATE: December 2018
---------------------------

UPDATE: January 2019

The company sent me a "replacement" with a firmware update to try out. Which I appreciated even though I had already purchased from another company something similar in specs for a few bucks more. Compared to the other brand, Tribit might still lag ever so slightly more but it's negligible. What tips the scale for me for Tribit is the fuller, crisper sound. I also like the way the rounded shape fits in my hand.
By December 31, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I was excited about this but I got mine today and the 66ft Bluetooth range is absolutely untrue. It wouldn’t work 3 ft out. Not sure if I got a defective one but will be returning it. A big disappointment.

Update: we got a new replacement as TriBit’s customer service is stellar. The Bluetooth range is much better and it sounds great. Battery life however is a little weak as I had to recharge after 8 hours of a full charge.
By January 2, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I love the sound and material of the product but the bluetooth range could be improved!
By January 4, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I really like it. It's small but it is a speaker with great volume. I haven't tried the water part. I use it as a outdoor speaker for the kids while they are playing. Works well for the cost.
By January 4, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
It left me a little underwhelmed, from all the reviews I was expecting something that sounded a looked a little nicer. I have an oontz angle 3 ultra that i think sounds much better IMO its not waterproof but i dont care about that really
By January 5, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Loved the speaker but I bought it for the microphone so I could use it to conference calls. All was good but the mic was not string enough. But as a music speaker it as fine. Company refunded me no problem they are great to work with. I would buy from them again
By January 5, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This speaker would have been great...if it worked! It worked well for the first 2 months, but for the past 3 months has not been functional. It often loses the bluetooth signal and just shuts off. The battery dies after less than an hour even when it has been charged completely. Would like to return it, but of course the return limit is only 1 month:-(. Very unhappy and will not order from this company/brand again.
Addendum: When I contacted the company they were very responsive and offered a replacement or refund. I received my refund in just a few days. Appreciate the great customer service!
By January 8, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I'm really not sure if this speaker is as great as they claim it to be. It does have pretty good sound, except I can't get the bass lowered so it has a "bass feedback." I had to send the first one I got back due to an issue with charging it. I'm still a little uncertain about the time they say it takes to charge versus the time it really takes. Same with the playing time. It's a nice shape & size and seems to be made well.
By January 12, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
this is a great little speaker with excellent sound quality and a lot of punch for its size. The only thing i don't like is the way the icons on the buttons are almost impossible to see. it was hard to show my tech-challenged gf how to use it. The design makes the speaker look all black, but the icons on the buttons should pop out at you.
1 2 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 191 192
... 166 ... 192