Reviews

By January 12, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Seems to work pretty well. I wish you could simple pair it with the regular speakers from your stereo ... to listen to what you're playing on your stereo from another room of your choice.
By January 17, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Exercise
By January 17, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This was a Christmas gift for my partner. He wanted something for work. He loves this product. Tells me the base is great and he can turn up loud which is what he wanted.
By January 17, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Nice item. Like the size. Wish it had a bit more push in the base.
By January 18, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I love the way this speaker sounds most of the time, but it buzzes like crazy when watching certain videos, to the point where it's unwatchable. I use it with a laptop because the built-in speakers are weak. It might just be mine, but the left speaker can't handle music videos or other loud-ish videos without buzzing loudly. I wanted to like it because it sounds pretty good, when it's not buzzing.

Edit 02/03/19: Apparently, the original unit was in fact defective. Tribit reached out to me and offered me a refund or a replacement item. I received the replacement quickly, and it doesn't buzz like the first did. I'm leaving my original review up because apparently some of these slip by in quality control, but I changed my rating based on the speaker itself, which is well-built and sounds good.
By January 19, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This speaker was AWESOME for six months. People were shocked when I told them this thing was $30. However, about a month ago it started disconnecting from my phone at random. Every now and then the songs will start to stutter, like the connection isn’t strong enough. It’s still useable, but it’s annoying enough for me to want to replace it. I expected it to last longer than a year at the very least.

Update: They contacted me and offered a replacement or refund, and I’m pretty okay with the experience overall.
By January 19, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Great super loud
By January 22, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I bought this to replace a boombotix bluetooth that has a subwoofer docking station.

Pros:
LOUD
Feels good in hand
heavy for its size - probably a big battery and why it last so long
Has typical micro usb charger and AUX input

Con
bass leaves much to be desired. even after applying equilizer, it just isnt gonna work.

I gave it away and went back to boombotix. I cant reccomend it if your wanting a true full range bluetooth speaker as they are hard to comeby now days
By January 24, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I use this speaker to listen to audiobooks, so it ends up everywhere I go throughout the day - in the car while I run errands, next to the sink while I make dinner, next to the bed while I'm folding laundry, on the shower ledge... and I've dropped it dozens of times. It still works very well. One thing I like about this player is that you don't have to see the buttons to be able to turn it on and off or change the volume, the way some devices are set up. The power light is right between the on/off and bluetooth areas of the bar. The controls are slightly raised, but there's no open rubber on the top, so splashes haven't affected it at all. It's also landed face-down on the bottom of the shower and hasn't suffered a bit. The rubber seal for the charging cord fits snugly into place, a feature that makes it a little tough to open but, boy, when I need it to be in place, it does its job.

Another thing I like about this speaker is that it tells you when the battery is low with a voice alert. I'm glad for that, because there's not an indicator of how much charge is left in it otherwise. Once charged, it keeps its charge for a good while. I haven't listened to music on it, but the spoken word is pretty clear with this speaker.
By January 29, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Works as described.
1 2 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 191 192
... 167 ... 192