Reviews

By December 7, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Stopped turning on after two weeks. Won't even keep a charge or continue charging with the USB. Major pain! Don't waste your money.
By December 8, 2018
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
I bought this to use in a lab at work with a lot of background noise. I have an Ontz Angle there now and couldn't hear it over the motors. This was was only slightly louder and any bass was badly distorted. I wasn't expecting deep bass, but I didn't expect it would rattle the speaker like the speaker was cracked. I have a Bose soundlink and it is vastly superior. I wasn't expecting this to be as good for half the price, but at least I expected it to be loud without rattles.
Overall very unhappy.
By December 12, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Had the speaker for 6 months and the bass part blew. Just crackles now.
By December 13, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Looks good, sounds good...but the audio lags behind video, which makes this speaker useless for my purposes.

If you’re only looking for a speaker to listen to music, this is a great choice. But look elsewhere if you want one to use while watching video.
By December 14, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
This lasted about a week before it developed a buzzing sound any time music was played. I received a replacement and that had the same issue. Not going to ask for a replacement this time -- not worth it.
By December 14, 2018
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
I successfully used this at a Christmas party connecting to Pandora. However, I primarily bought this to stream my favorite NPR station when out of town. It connects and kicks me off after only 10 minutes. All I get done doing is reconnecting, and again, only for 10 minutes. Ugh. So annoying. Needless to say I’m returning. There isn’t a zero star rating, or I’d give it that for the irritation factor.
By December 16, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Great at first but there's now a constant high pitched buzz underneath everything. It's not noticeable if you're playing loud music but obvious during softer or quiet moments. Am I the only one experiencing this?
By December 18, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Speaker blew out within a week when used at 75-80% volume
By December 19, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
UPDATE:
This speaker blew 2 days ago, on Christmas,
After I gave it such a glowing review. Not not only do I feel like a moron, but I have a speaker that is nothing more than a paperweight that buzzes when I play music through it! I loved it so much at first!! I'm beginning to learn that Amazon isn't the place to do my shopping.

I bought this regardless of the bad reviews. And thank goodness for that! This little thing has tons of bass and it doesn't sound bad! At all! Quite the opposite actually. These fools who have said that the sound is terrible.... Are probably overprivelidged and unreasonable folk who are used to $2,000 dollar speakers. This little guy is awesome! for the price!
By December 20, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Worked for about 5 months. The door that covers the charging port is NOT waterproof and it stopped charging this week. Okay sound but if you want something actually waterproof look elsewhere.
1 2 ... 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 191 192
... 186 ... 192