Reviews

By January 20, 2019
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
Too rubbery and too heavy did not like
By January 21, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Owned this about 6 months, light use, talk radio mainly. The units on/off switch got hinkey, now it won't turn on at all after charging.
Very disappointed since seemed to be made well, notified Tribit, we'll see what happens.
By January 21, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I've had this item for five months and use it every day for 30-45 minutes. After the second month i started to notice a vibration at half volume. The vibration has gotten worse since then and is now so distorted i can no longer tolerate the noise. I have also had an issue charging the item. the item would only charge in certain positions. please keep in mind i respect all my electronics. i never went past half volume and i listen to smooth jazz so no heavy bass music has been played on this unit. I find the AOMAIS GO to be an excellent bluetooth radio. Its loud, clear, lasts for 24 hours an a single charge, is waterproof and has a battery bank built in to charge your phone. If you get two like i did you can sync them up as left and right for stereo sound. Get the AOMAIS GO, not the Tribit.
By January 22, 2019
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
Loved the speaker until today. The power button just stopped working..5 stars review if that didnt happen after 3 months.
By January 24, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Broke within two days. We played it at normal volume and speaker began rattling and was unusable.
By January 24, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Stopped being able to charge after several months of use.
By January 24, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I have had nothing but issues with this unit- when it works it is about a "c". It doesn't pair easily- and I am pretty good at this as I have other bluetooth devices. The power doesn't last as long as it says. I spend a lot of the time just trying to get the darn thing to work! Don't bother.
By January 24, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I was so hoping this was 'the one'. Trying to find a bluetooth speaker for a wireless transmitter hooked up to my soundbar. I had a cheapie speaker that was loud (w/just ok sound quality), but it worked. Wanted a higher quality speaker and have now gotten two where the volume was so low could not hear from 3' away and had to send back. Really wanted a remote too (for those annoying commercials volumes that they say they don't increase - BS).

Going to try my Oontz angle ultra, have high hopes. If not, just going back to the cheapie that at least had volume.
UPDATE: The Oontz was night and day above the tribit for sound volume and great sound quality.
By January 29, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Utter garbage. Battery does not hold a charge and gives no indication of remaining power. Connecting through Bluetooth is a tremendous pain, especially when battery is low. Buyer's remorse, would not buy again.
By January 31, 2019
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Pretty decent bang for the buck when it works. First one started rattling/buzzing inside of two weeks. Chalked it up to being a lemon and Amazon exchanged it. Second one worked well enough for me to purchase yet another for the garage. Both of those have stopped powering on after less than 3 months. Not sure if it’s a charging issue, or a broken button. Either way, 0 for 3 is pretty good indication that they are junk. I’ve had mixed results with other cheap Bluetooth speakers as well, but 3 bricks in 3 months?
1 2 ... 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 215 216
... 210 ... 216