Reviews

By April 5, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
The sound GREAT! The range is CRAP!

I have a Sounsblaster Roar that I use as my primary BT speaker for outside. This thing sounds like a mini version of that, but I literally have to be in the same room as the speaker to use the BT.

3 STARS.
By April 20, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I was excited to receive this speaker and was unfortunately disappointed when I turned it on. Mids and highs are clear and great sounding. The bass is almost non-existent. Short and shallow is how I'd describe it.

I've used similarly priced portable Bluetooth speakers with far better bass (with better carry).
By April 20, 2018
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
The overwhelming amount of 5-star reviews greatly influenced my purchase of this speaker. I was very excited to get it, yet the second music came out of the speakers, it was a major buzzkill. I know at the $40 price point, I shouldn't expect Bose type quality, but this speaker is, like, maybe one to two notches above listening to music on my phone. The quality is subpar and it makes me sad to listen to my favorite songs out of it. Get it, don't get it -- it's up to you, but just don't believe all the 5-star hype; it's really not great. Oh, and I'm returning it.
By April 21, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
I liked the speaker, sound, size and bluetooth funtion. Unit would not charge after about 4 months. I bought it as a refurbished item so I can't say if a new unit would have had the same problem. I liked the speaker well enough so that I may try a new unit.
By April 23, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Sound is not great at full volume. I miss forward and back buttons more than I thought I would. Has not electrocuted me in the shower, so that's nice.
By April 24, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Easy to use. Good volume. Too much bass for me. Guess I should have read the description huh?
By April 25, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
There is nothing about this speaker that I'm not impressed with. I bought this Tribit to replace my 2 year old $200 Bose that died a slow, painful death. WOW! What a great speaker! In the first place it has volume! My Bose did not. The bass is VERY good as are the mid & upper levels. I'm not picking up any distortion even at relatively high volume. I haven't tried it at full volume. That would just be too loud in my little condo. Sound quality is every bit as good as my Bose. I'm very pleased with this purchase & it's $170 cheaper than another Bose!

Update 29 days later.
Sadly, this wonderful speaker stopped connecting to bluetooth today. I'm returning it & am undecided re reordering this speaker or pushing my budget up a bit.

5/30/18 The seller immediately contacted me after my updated review & ty they were very helpful. They suggested I reboot the speaker by simultaneously pressing the up & down volume keys for a few seconds. Presto! It worked like a charm - until a couple of days ago. Now it pops off of bluetooth every 20 - 30 minutes or the sound alters from the deep, pleasing resonance I was so pleased with, to just transmitting the tinny sound my tablet or phone have without the speaker. It just makes it louder. I'll need to exchange this. I suspect I just got a lemon. That happens.

7/23/18
Again, I am delighted with this mega sound little speaker! And customer service is superb!
By May 8, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
It could definitely be louder but it is great otherwise. One great thing: No audio irritating voices telling you what buttons you have pressed.
By May 15, 2018
Color: Black | Verified Purchase
Base sound , pretty good . dont want to connect to blue tooth . lot of trouble !
By May 21, 2018
Color: Blue | Verified Purchase
Speaker was not as loud as I would have hoped
1 2 ... 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 291 292
... 259 ... 292